I cannot resist two for one offers : Friday Finds

FRIDAY FINDS  from adailyrhythm showcases the books you ‘found’ and added to your To Be Read (TBR) list… whether you found them online, or in a bookstore, or in the library — wherever! (they aren’t necessarily books you purchased).

FridayFinds-ADailyRhythm

 

I have trouble resisting two for one type offers on books so I now have

Our Endless Numbered Days by Claire Fuller  which is a debut novel, first time authors hold the wonderful anticipation of  a new author:)

and

The Lie by C.L. Taylor

Then a book I couldn’t resist from the author of The Kite Runner and A Thousand Splendid Suns

I now have his third lined up And The Mountains Echoed by Khaled Hosseini .

I cant wait to snuggle down to this one:)

Two from the supermarket’s second hand book stall
Mr Mee by Andrew Crumey – a philosophical thriller
D’Alembert’s Principle by Andrew Crumey-the blurb sounded fascinating, I couldn’t resist?

 

Our Endless Numbered DaysThe LieAnd the Mountains Echoed

Mr. MeeD'Alembert's Principle (Original English Fiction in Paperback S)

2 thoughts on “I cannot resist two for one offers : Friday Finds

  1. Ashley says:

    Great finds! I read The Lie and really liked it. I really want to read Our Endless Numbered Days.

    Like

Leave a comment