Yay for Holidays: musing Mondays

musingmondays51

This last week I have been so extravagant with buying books. I fell into temptation when perusing the catalogue from Postscript. For those who delight in non-fiction but find the cost of them high and they are, then this firm offers a good source. They are often remainders and overstocks and come in at great prices. I could spend a small fortune here but would never find the time to read them all:( They are hundreds of interesting titles just begging to be read.

So this extravagant parcel delivered to me;

Books for my novel’s research on – Famine, Cannibalism,Woodland Management and the history of Water Management.

For my own interest – books on English expressions and words, the writing of the King James Bible, Strange laws in England, a book of IQ tests and a Bill Bryson on Shakespeare which promises some chuckles.

There is no random question to answer this week, as it is apparently a Holiday somewhere. I like holidays so have no argument with this at all. In fact this month I have a break from the two groups I run down her on Terra Firma and am absenting myself from one of my reading groups, and the embroidery guild meetings are over until September – so Yay holidays:) I was tempted to indulge in a short post on childhood reading last week, this will have to suffice to the post missing here:) – scroll down to find it.

Musing Mondays is a weekly meme that asks you to choose one of the following prompts to answer:

  • I’m currently reading…
  • Up next I think I’ll read…
  • I bought the following book(s) in the past week…
  • I’m super excited to tell you about (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I’m really upset by (book/author/bookish-news)…
  • I can’t wait to get a copy of…
  • I wish I could read ___, but…
  • I blogged about ____ this past week…

 + a random question of the week

Happy reading everyone:)

Leave a Reply

